top of page

A Few More Hours!

Hey everybody!

So I have spent my entire Memorial Day packing for my trip and running errands to prepare to leave. I am a little upset that I am such a procrastinator because I wanted to be free and see my friend one last time but it is okay. I don't know what time it was when I finished packing my bags but I do know it was in the 2nd period of the Caps game (I don't watch hockey but it was on TV and a monumental event - at least for DMV residents). I packed one large suitcase and another smaller one to carry-on the plane with me since only one piece of luggage can be checked. Surprisingly, with everything I packed it was not close to being overweight. I am full of emotions right now I am not sure if I will be able to sleep tonight. I am going to miss many people but I am super excited for the new experience ahead. I am nervous because this is my first time flying internationally and I am doing it without my parents but know that I am flying with my professor makes it a little better.

Until Next Time!

Danielle


bottom of page